September 18, 2003


The meeting was called to order by Commander Ron Albert, followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.


Other members in attendance were:

Ron Albert Joe Long Howard Wolfe Phil Jones
Mike Grayson Russ W. Jones Russ P. Jones Bob McDonough
Ray Sulger Robert Sulger Jr. Scott Teeters  


The minutes for the June meeting were read. A motion to accept the minutes was made by Phil Jones and seconded by Russ W. Jones. All were in favor.


Joe Long read the financial report with the following information:

     End balance for September - $1,514.49

     May 3 ticket winner - Vivian Dickson

     May 31 ticket winner - Charlotte Lacina

     June ticket winner - John Urson

     July ticket winner - Tony Donato

     August ticket Winner - Not Available

     September ticket winner - John Simcheski


A motion to accept the financial report was made by Bob Baker and seconded by Russ W. Jones. All were in favor and the report was referred to the audit committee.


4th of July at Nay Aug - Joe Long, Howard Wolfe and Bill Esty carried the Flags at the ceremony. No one was present to represent the Camp with the dignitaries.


Joe Long and Howard Wolfe attended the Department Encampment in Carlisle. The next Encampment will be in Williamsport in 2004. Joe Long attended the National Encampment in Kentucky in August.


There will be a clean-up day in the Museum on October 4th at 9 AM.


Members of the Bradbury Camp #149 will tour the Museum on Saturday, October 11th. On October 12th, a ceremony will be held to rededicate the grave of a relative of one of the members from the Bradbury Camp. The ceremony will be held at the United Methodist Church in South Gibson.


Commander Albert reported that his contact for the flag case fell through, however, he has another man in mind that he will contact.


Applications were presented for two new members: Ray Sulger and Robert Sulger Jr. A membership committee of Phil Jones, Howard Wolfe and Bob Baker reviewed and approved the applications.


With no further business, questions or discussion, a motion to adjourn was made by Howard Wolfe and seconded by Phil Jones. All were in favor.

Respectfully submitted,

Robert C. Shaffer